Skip to content

H810 – Tackling description (A21.1 -part 2)

November 8, 2010

‘In some subjects interpreting an image or diagram could be a key skill that students are expected to learn’.

This time we should try to describe an image or diagram without compromising the learning outcomes or giving students the answer.

Below is the diagram I tried to explain without giving too much away. Not sure if I managed that. Have a look and please give me some feedback.

Pie chart with the following title ‘Distribution of all group blog posts’. Each piece of the pie has a different colour. Clockwise the spreading in percentage: 49%, 19%, 8%, 7%,7%, 6%, 4%.

This is the description I added.

Pie chart with the following title ‘Distribution of all group blog posts’. Each piece of the pie has a different colour. Clockwise the spreading in percentage: 49%, 19%, 8%, 7%,7%, 6%, 4%.

From → H810

One Comment
  1. Well, you could say I failed, according the feedback I got from my tutor-group forum. The description, including gives so less away that nobody gets an impression of what I wanted to transfer 😦

    Well, nevertheless I really interesting activity, because it showed me how much more I have to improve.

    Thanks to all who helped me to improve my work.

    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

