Skip to content

H808 – Using new technology (CA 8.1)

December 27, 2010

This activity  is about promoting technology-related competency. We are asked to use a new technology to produce a podcast. Fortunately, I already created two podcast so far, one for H808 about eportfolio system, and one was required to finish my eTrainer qualification which I did with the adult education centre here in Germany. I used Audacity to produce the podcast, and added sounds from FXhome that distributes sounds under the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Licence.

I pondered long about the learning outcomes:

  • learn about using a new piece of software or a new technology
  • appreciate some key features as they relate to your own educational practice or context
  • identify potential issues for other users.

and wondered which issues I am going to discuss and finally ended up with the following subject:

‘Video’s in learning and teaching’

Producing my first video/movie with Xtranormal was such a great experience, and I just recently introduced this Web 2.0 tool to my students, who liked it too, thus I thought it might fulfil the course objectives.

Here we go. There is also a Transcript CA8.1 that you can download, in case you do not understand me 😉


Please click on the link below to start the podcast.

Podcast Activity 8.1

File size: 14 MB, duration 14 Minutes

From → H808

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

