Skip to content

H808 – Communicating to an audience (CA8.3)

December 28, 2010

Although I should know better and be more proactive, as an eprofessional learner, future eprofessional, does the sheer amount of podcasts available overwhelms me. I started to subscribe to blogs and websites already doing H800, and with the use of a Reader (e.g. GoogleReader what I use)  it is a convenient way to receive all the interesting  information,  in your account. I am tempted to start subscribing to some podcasts as well, some of the resources suggested by H808 lead me to interesting podcasts, but I think I may wait a while, because my account is already overcrowed with unread feeds, as I simply have no time right now to have a look at them. A year ago podcast would have been perfect for me, as I had to commute to my school for about 2 hours daily. That would have given me plenty of time to listen to podcasts. But, I changed to a local school and go by bike or walk over there in a couple minutes. However, I recognize the value of those podcasts, and the need to be proactive and stay up-to-date with new developments. If there would be only more time 😦

Resources:

Here a couple of source where you can find podcast, though iTunes is probably the biggest source, but requires to download iTunes, but that shouldn’t be a problem for an eprofessional 😉

FeedBurner (2006), Learnitology. Available from: http://feeds.feedburner.com/Learnitology (accessed 28 December 2010). A range of podcasts looking at ways teachers can use new technologies in teaching.

iTunesU, http://www.apple.com/education/itunesu/ In the iTunes store click on podcast, chose ‘Education’ and then ‘Educational technology’. You can either subscribe or download them into iTunes.

There are indeed countless of podcast regarding our subject out there. You just need to find the time to listen to them.



From → H808

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

