Skip to content

H807 – Time management

March 19, 2011

Today was a quite productive day, depending how you define productive. Well, it was productive for me 😉 I made some progress in my 800 word report. If you would know how long I spent writing less than 800 words, you would think I am crazy. However, the report is actually only the tip of the iceberg and the whole preparation the hidden mass below. At least I made my way to the tip, I have a plan and the biggest challenge is now to stay within the word limit and to finish in time. The recommendation from one tutor to finish the report two days in advance of the cut-off day, to set it aside and then come back to read it carefully is actually a good advice. Yet, considering my constant time pressure and that I am glad to be a least in time to submit the assessment, this well-intended advice seems pretty ironic to me.

That means either I eat that frog, or I improve my time management.

 

http://xkcd.com/874/

From → H807

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

