Skip to content

H807 – elearning privacy evaluation (A10.8)

May 6, 2011

We were asked to select an elearning application to evaluate the application using a privacy evaluation form.

I evaluated privacy issues in blogs, in particular  in WordPress in comparison with e.g. the OU blog within a more protected VLE environment.

Although I first thought here we go again with a less meaningless task, I found it once I put more effort and consideration in the activity a really interesting task as it showed how much I take for granted or did not really considered it myself a privacy issue, but realized that it could constitute one for e.g. my students, who may be less experienced with e.g. blogging.


Below my results, or download it as pdf-file.


Please click to enlarge.

From → H807

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

