Skip to content

MOOC

September 19, 2011

No this is no typo and I did not mix MOOC up with MMOG. You don’t know what I am talking about, no worries, I just recently learned what the acronym MOOC stands for and for those who do not play online games – MMOG stands for Massive Multiplayer Online Games.

The M in MOOC stands as well for Massive, the two O’s for Open and Online and C stands for Course. Hence

Massive Open Online Course

I first came across MOOC reading Stephen Downes blog  and wondered what that is about, but did not really paid too much interest. But now I received news that the Open Online course “Change” has started. Stephen Downes is next to George Siemens and Dave Cormier the organiser of this MOOC. Have a look at their page, it sounds really innovative and like a lot of fun.

You might want to watch the video from Common Craft

Probably I should join in, but I still need some more information how everything works. You also might want to have a look at the schedule. The orientation week is already over, but that should not be a problem, at least I hope.

Anybody wants to join in with me?

From → Work experience

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Start of the #OPCO12 « Sylvia's Blog

Leave a Reply

