Skip to content

7 out of 101 Design Basics

November 4, 2013

007 /101 Greetings from Bangkok

Watch our video, relax and enjoy…  Relax and enjoy sounds really great for a sunday and the video is really good, like all the others

 

 

Design 101, iversity.org

Design 101, iversity.org

In my previous job as a home economic teacher, teaching as well handicrafts and sewing, I was always on the search for good ideas. Every time I saw something in a magazine or during window shopping or on the market I used a notebook to I cut and pasted or write down my observations and instructions and also (tried) to make sketches. Things changed since that.  Modern smartphones make it easy to simply take a photo and if desired upload it directly to a platform. Like describe in the video “Photography is magic” and that’s my main tool of observation and documentation. Talking about platforms, I wished I would have known e.g. Pinterest a lot earlier. It’s a great resource for inspiration and I wish I would have more time to try out all the great DIY (Do-it-yourself) ideas that I pin.

Design101, iversity.org

Design101, iversity.org

 

From → Design 101

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

