Skip to content

10 out of 101 Design Basics – Sylvia’s Paper world

November 9, 2013

Homework n. 10

Design 101, iversity.org

Design 101, iversity.org

Question of the day: What about being a paperdoll?

Actually, what came into my mind first was the song from Pippi Langstrumpf from Astrid Lindgren:

2 x 3 equals 4
widdewiddewitt plus 3 equals 9 !
I design my own world – widdewidde how I like it …
Hey – Hey – Pippi Langstrumpf – she makes, what she likes.

Thinking about my own world I came up with a forest, because my name Sylvia derives from sylva = the forest. Besides that, after evaluating my own skills recognizing my limitations I thought that cutting out some trees was manageable and appropriate to my own abilities 😉

Design 101, iversity.org

Design 101, iversity.org

Besides that, the Palatinate forest is not only the biggest coherent forest here in Germany or even Europe, but also a great place for walking or running.  It’s lovely and a good compensation to my often stressful everyday school life.

Sylvia’s forest

Sylvia's forest

Sylvia’s forest

 

From → Design 101

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

